Teacher Alyssa

Education is something that has always been very important to me and even though I’ve already received my bachelor’s degree, I felt that earning my master’s aside from satisfying my desire for further knowledge, will open up more opportunities for my career. About 10 months ago, I decided to focus on my studies and become a full-time student. However, this puts a strain on my finances. I tried to look for part-time jobs, but most of them had work hours that I couldn’t really accommodate without sacrificing some of my classes. One of my friends, who has been working as an online tutor for some time, referred me to J-P English Corporation. I was quite reluctant to apply since I didn’t really have any teaching background, however, I really needed a job with a flexible schedule, so I ended up applying online.

Since then, I have been teaching students part-time. Thanks to the flexible work hours, I can focus on my studies and still earn money during my free time. Of course, being able to meet people from a different culture is also a plus. Dealing with the students has really helped me learn how to be flexible and to appreciate the differences and similarities of Japanese and Filipino cultures. They also have monthly rewards for the best performing teachers, so that’s another bonus!

My experience here has been really great so far. Kudos to all the friendly and supportive staff who have been such great help especially during my first month as a tutor. I hope to keep on working here for a long time.

Leave a Reply

